fbpx

Ireland COVID-19 International Travel Update

Combined indicator: 14-day notification rate, testing rate and test positivity, updated 26 November 2020

Ireland has adopted the EU Recommendation on a coordinated approach to travel restrictions due to COVID-19. The ‘traffic lights’ system provides for regions across the European Union (EU) and European Economic Area (EEA & the UK) to be categorised as green, orange or red based on the risk levels of COVID-19. The Traffic Light System Map (updated weekly) can be found here:

This means there are now different government guidelines in terms of restriction of movements on entering Ireland from abroad. The restrictions depend on which category the country you’re travelling from is in at that point in time.

The following requirements come into affect from Sunday 29th November 2020:

RED – You must restrict your movements for 5 days on arrival. A PCR test can then be taken and if the result is negative, you will be allowed to move freely OR the 14-day restricted movements period remains in place.

ORANGE – There are no restrictions on your movements IF you carry a negative Covid-19 test result from within the three days prior to departure OR You must restrict your movements for 5 days on arrival. A PCR test can then be taken and if negative, you will be allowed to move freely OR the 14-day restricted movements period remains in place.

GREEN – No entry restrictions on passengers arriving into Ireland from green regions

Our fully integrated and Ryanair mentored programme commence on the following dates in 2021:

  • Monday 15th February 2021
  • Tuesday 13th April 2021
  • Monday 14th June 2021
  • Monday 16th August 2021
  • Monday 18th October 2021

Our modular MEP/CPL courses commence on the following dates in 2021:

  • Monday 18th January
  • Monday 15th February
  • Monday 15th March
  • Monday 19th April
  • Monday 17th May
  • Monday 21st June
  • Monday 19th July
  • Monday 16th August
  • Monday 20th September
  • Monday 18th October
  • Monday 15th November

If you would like more information on our training programmes or would like to book in for a virtual visit please call us on +353 (0) 214888737 or e-mail us at info@afta.ie for more information.

We look forward to welcoming you to AFTA in the near future!